Heirlooms

Some images from “Heirlooms”, June 6-23, 2015, Boston Gallery, Philippines.

All pictures courtesy of Carlo Cayabyab. You can view the full album on his Flickr account.

Here, I was asked to do an all-jewelry exhibit. These pieces are inspired by stories from and of my grandmother.

exhibition spacepiano ladyfamily bandits song umiikot he will keep you safe only the skull in time beads of her sweat front drops of her sweat side

One thought on “Heirlooms

  1. Reblogged this on flowjewelryandcrafts and commented:

    I usually don’t post images of my exhibits in this blog, as I keep the “jewelry ” (business) and “art” (personal) blogs separate. But, for this exhibit, I was asked to create all jewelry. Since this is the “jewelry blog”, thought I ought to repost this here.

Leave a Reply

